Nebraska Book Festival 2011



Join us!

The Nebraska Book Festival, "Cultivating Creativity," will be held May 21, 2011, at the Nebraska State Historical Society's Nebraska History Museum, 15th and P Streets, and nuVibe Juice & Java, 126 N. 14th Street, in downtown Lincoln, Nebraska. This event is free and open to the public. We hope you will come celebrate Nebraska's literary heritage and contemporary authors with us!

Meet the writers & have your books signed

Is one of your favorite writers featured at the festival? Meet the authors and have your books signed. Books will be available for sale at the Museum Shop. View the schedule of events by category. Writers who will present their 2010 works, conduct workshops, and participate in the keynote panel include:

Paul Amandes  |  Sue Baumann (aka Laura Landon)  |  Christopher Cartmill  |  Marilyn June Coffey  |  Ted Kooser  |  Jeff Lacey  |  Desmond LaVelle  |  Matt Mason  |  Sarah McKinstry-Brown  |  Jim Reese  |  Marjorie Saiser  |  Timothy Schaffert  |  Roy Scheele  |  Barbara Schmitz  |  Virginia Smith  |  James Solheim  |  Dwaine Spieker  |  Mary Helen Stefaniak  |  Wendy Townley  |  Representatives from the Willa Cather Foundation

2011 sponsors

The Nebraska Book Festival is supported by:

Nebraska Center for the Book  |  Nebraska Humanities Council  |  Nebraska Library Commission  |  Nebraska Arts Council and Nebraska Cultural Endowment  |  Nebraska State Historical Society  |  Nebraska Writers Collective  |  A Novel Idea Bookstore  |  nuVibe Juice and Java  |  Nebraska Repertory Theatre  |  University of Nebraska Press